Oireachtas Rince na Cruinne 2020 - Entries


Entries for Oireachtas Rince na Cruinne 2020 will open on Monday, November 18th @ 5pm IST (Irish Standard Time). 

1. All entries to be made via www.clrgentries.com   
2. The closing date for all entries will be Friday, 13th December 2019 at 6.00pm IST (Irish Standard Time).
3. Late entries will be accepted up to Friday 20th December 2019 at 6.00pm IST (Irish Standard Time), at a special higher rate of double the normal entry fee up to an additional maximum fee of €400 per class. Please note the closing date and cut off times for entries will be strictly adhered to.
4. Entries for competitors qualifying at Oireachtas Rince na hEireann 2020 will be accepted up to Friday, 28th February 2020 at 6.00pm IST (Irish Standard Time).
5. Entries received from teachers not registered for 2019/2020 will be returned.

All relevant fees and information can be found in the syllabus which is attached here.
Please ensure you read this document carefully before entering.

If you experience any difficulty with your entry, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


R.I.P. Tim O'Hare


Tim O’Hare A.D.C.R.G.

November 12th 2019 - Rest In Peace, dear friend.

It is with our deepest sorrow that we inform you of the sudden passing of our colleague, Tim O’Hare.  
Tim was a passionate and dedicated teacher, adjudicator and volunteer for IDTAMA, IDTANA, and CLRG.  He served both as President of the IDTANA and as Vice-Chair of An Coimisiún le Rincí Gaelacha, and was an active member of the Oireachtas Committee of CLRG.  
His spirit and enthusiasm were unmatched, and his light was extinguished far too soon.  There are no words to adequately express how much Tim will be missed. 
The officers and members of CLRG send heartfelt condolences to his family and friends at this difficult time.
More details about sending condolences and about funeral details will be shared here when available.


2020 World Irish Dancing Championships


 Updates on this event will be posted here and on CLRG social media as and when details become available.



Please click here to view the SPONSORSHIP page for the 50th Anniversary of the World Championships.

Show your brand to the world, and support our golden anniversary.  Sponsorship and advertising available at all levels.  

Dublin 2020 Sponsporship




Please right-click on this link to save the Dublin Worlds Anthem! 


Watch and sing along on YouTube: CLICK HERE! or on this image:

 DublinWorlds Cover

Lyrics, arrangement, and performance by Barry Owens. 

The tune is based on the original song, "TEMPLE BAR". Special thanks to the original TEMPLE BAR composers, Nathan Carter & John Farry  (Bardis Music/ Carn Music). Nathan and John graciously granted CLRG permission for the melody to be used as the official anthem for our Worlds Celebration. 

Check out Nathan Carter's website: http://www.nathancartermusic.com/




WID2020 Acc Gold 1000px

To Book, go to the below website on Wednesday, October 30th at 4pm (Teachers and General Public):


We encourage all attendees to book into the official hotels. Early booking is recommended as the reduced rates and room availability are limited.



Oireachtas Rince Na Cruinne 2020 Timetable- Click Here 

Days only amended


Mandated Judges:

Ann Whelan Minogue - Ireland
Catherine A. Leneghan - USA
Colin Ryan - Ireland
Donna Reilly Cannon - Australia
James A.M.Smith - Wales
Kate O'Neill Woscyna - USA
Kieran Seán Rogers - England
Louise Smith - Ireland 
Mary Alice Mullane Godley - USA

Self Nominated Judges:

Angela McDonagh - Ireland
Anthony Ferguson - Ireland
Attracta Quinn - USA
Bernadette Chaney - Ireland
Colleen Farrell Martin - USA
David P. Daly - Ireland
Deirdre Chaney-Farrell - Ireland
Dermot Cullen - England
Julie Loughlin - England
Kathleen Boutin - USA
Kristin Butke Zagorski - USA
Lauren Stapleton - England
Linda Reynolds - Ireland
Mary Teresa McHugh - England
Matthew Martin - USA 
Melissa Convery Masterson - Ireland
Noelle B. Curran - USA
Patrick O'Hare - USA
Russell J. Beaton - USA
Sylvan Kelly Browne - Ireland
 Kimberly Lancaster - Canada


Liam O'Sullivan

Stephen Carolan

Cormac O'Sé

Kevin Joyce

Anthony Davis

Dean Crouch

Aidan O'Neill

Liam Bradley

Damian McKee

Brian Grant

Patrick King

Paul O'Donnell

Francis Ward 

Worlds Celebration Events

Come join us at one of our special "Ceiliúradh" being held in conjunction with the 50th Oireachtas Rince na Cruinne.

More details on how to avail of tickets will be posted here shortly.

World ball

Teachers Rec



We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.