Oireachtas Rince na Cruinne 2020 & Covid-19 Outbreak

Latest update as at 12:00 Friday, 28th February 2020

As An Coimisiún le Rincí Gaelacha continues to finalise preparations for Oireachtas Rince na Cruinne 2020, it is critically aware of the world-wide concerns surrounding Covid-19. Indeed, it has been monitoring this situation since early January.

To date, there has only been one confirmed case of the coronavirus in Northern Ireland. Currently there are no flight restrictions into the country and events at the CCD (Convention Centre Dublin) are also continuing as normal. 

According to the latest advice from the HSE (Health Service Executive in Ireland), “the risk of catching coronavirus in Ireland is still low. This may change. However, most people may continue to go to work, school and other public places, as usual”.

An Coimisiún le Rincí Gaelacha has already been in contact with the Department of Health, notifying them of the date, size, attendee participation and nature of our event.

We continue to monitor the situation and will follow the advice of both the HSE and the WHO (World Health Organisation).


Office Email Issues 27.02.2020 & 28.02.2020

A chairde,

The office is currently experiencing issues with our emails so if you have sent an email to any of the office staff or any email handle, we will not be able to recieve it at this time. 

Please send any emails to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. until the issue is fixed 

Apologies for any inconvenience in the meantime.


Mary Cunniffe RIP

The passing occured last week of Mary Cunniffe, Tuam, County Galway. Mary passed away after a brief illness on Tuesday, February 18th.

Mary is the mother of Máirín Cunniffe Daly, ADCRG, Tuam, County Galway and Frankie Cunniffe, ADCRG, Basking Ridge, New Jersey, USA

Ar Dheis  De go raibh hanam


CLRG Oireachtas

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.